OB Division Webinar: Leadership in Times of Crisis

When:  Mar 31, 2020 from 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  Organizational Behavior (OB)

In light of what is happening globally as a result of the Coronavirus Pandemic, the Organizational Behavior Division of the Academy of Management will host a webinar on leadership in times of crisis. Panelists who have published widely on the topic of leadership in times of crisis will share their opinions on how to lead in times of crisis, which leadership approaches are most effective in times of crisis, how leaders might support team members in times of crisis and how leaders should lead virtually in times of a crisis. After the panel an opportunity will be given for the audience to ask questions of the panelists.

Please use the following link to register for the webinar:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4917171436317153547

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

HOST: Alex Newman, Chair, OB Division Global Committee, Deakin University, Australia.

PANELISTS:

Michelle Bligh, Claremont Graduate University, USA
David Carrington, Aston University, UK
William Gardner, Texas Tech University, USA
Stefanie Johnson, University of Colorado Boulder, USA
Kevin Lowe, Sydney University, Australia
Ethlyn Williams, Florida Atlantic University, USA

TIMING: March 31st/April 1st (Depending on time zone)

North America - West Coast: 2 pm to 3.30 pm, Tuesday, March 31st
North America - East Coast: 5 pm to 6.30 pm, Tuesday, March 31st
UK: 10 pm to 11.30 pm, Tuesday, March 31st
Europe: e.g. France/Germany/Italy/Spain: 11 pm to 12.30 am, Tuesday, March 31st /Wednesday, April 1st
China: 5 am to 6.30 am, Wednesday April 1st
Australia (Sydney): 8 am to 9.30 am, Wednesday April 1st


#COVID-19Resources
#COVID19
#OBResources

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4917171436317153547
Login: Please click the above link to register for the webinar. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Event Image