OB Division Doctoral Webinar: Successfully Navigating COVID-19 as a Doctoral Student

When:  Apr 7, 2020 from 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM (ET)
Associated with  Organizational Behavior (OB)

The AOM OB division wants to help support doctoral students in our division by discussing some of the questions and issues that you may be wrestling with during this unprecedented and difficult time period. The structure of this session will follow a live and interactive Q & A format. Students who join the conversation live will have the opportunity to ask any questions related to the influence the pandemic is having on their lives (e.g., questions about disruptions to dissertation research, the upcoming OB job market, best practices for working from home and handling stress). A panel of faculty members from the OB Division Executive Committee, who in addition to their OB division roles, also include department chairs, doctoral program chairs and associate editors of journals, will share their perspectives on these questions. Members of our OB Division Student Representative Team will facilitate the conversation.

We appreciate that some of you who are interested may not be able to join live, due to timing or other commitments, and if that is the case you are warmly invited to send us your questions before the session. You can then watch the recording of the session at your convenience when it is posted on the OB Division Website under the tab “COVID-19.” If you have a question for the panel, please send it to Hannah Weisman (H.Weisman@lse.ac.uk) by April 5th.

Please use the following link to register for the webinar by April 6th:
https://ucla.zoom.us/meeting/register/uZEudOiuqzIsEuilGOmG3TPRJN1wcdISWA

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

HOST: Sigal Barsade, OB Division Chair, Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania

PANELISTS:

Uta Bindl, OB Division Representative, King's College London, UK
Jacqueline Coyle-Shapiro, Head of AOM, London School of Economics
Cristina Gibson, Past OB Division Chair, Pepperdine Graziadio Business School
Matrecia James, Placement Committee Director, St. Bonaventure University
Andrew Knight, OB Division Representative, Washington University in St. Louis
Wendy Kramer, Career Service Manager, AOM
Angela Miles, Placement Committee Associate Director, North Carolina Central University
Celia Moore, OB Division Representative, Imperial College London, UK
Shimul Melwani, OB Division Representative, UNC Chapel Hill
Ron Piccolo, OB Division Paper Chair, University of Central Florida

OB DIVISION STUDENT REPRESENTATIVE FACILITATORS:

Lisa Brady, University of Alabama
Catherine Kleshinski, Purdue University
Effie Savvides-Syrimis, University of Cyprus
Hannah Weisman, London School of Economics
Haoying (Howie) Xu, University of Illinois at Chicago

TIMING: April 7th/8th (Depending on time zone)

North America - West Coast: 2 pm to 3.30 pm, Tuesday April 7th
North America - East Coast: 5 pm to 6.30 pm, Tuesday April 7th
UK: 10 pm to 11.30 pm, Tuesday April 7th
Europe: e.g. France/Germany/Italy/Spain: 11 pm to 12.30 am, Tuesday April 7th/Wednesday April 8th
China: 5 am to 6.30 am, Wednesday April 8th
Australia (Sydney): 7 am to 8.30 am, Wednesday April 8th


#COVID-19Resources
#COVID19

Location

Online Instructions:
Url: http://ucla.zoom.us/meeting/register/uZEudOiuqzIsEuilGOmG3TPRJN1wcdISWA
Login: Please click the above link to register for the webinar. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.
Event Image