Global Committee

The Global Committee (GC) of the Organizational Behavior division was formed in May 2014. The mission of the GC includes welcoming and supporting international members to the OB division, leveraging the international character of division, and ensuring that the offerings and services reflect the increasingly international membership.   The committee includes OB scholars from around the world, including Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, Kenya, Norway, Peru, Singapore, Turkey, UK, and the US.   The IC works in three main areas:
  1. Proposing and organizing new PDW’s and Social Events with an international orientation
  2. Assisting OB Executive Committee on any issues related to international content and global membership
  3. Working with MCC on creating joint events such as Global OB Ambassadors program starting in 2018
  4. Collecting additional information regarding the needs and preferences of non-US OB division members.
AA.pngGlobal Committee Chair
Alexander Newman
Faculty of Business and Law
Deakin University
Melbourne Burwood Campus
Melbourne, Australia
Alex Newman is a Professor of Management and Associate Dean (International) for the Faculty of Business and Law at Deakin University, Australia. He conducts research in the disciplines of leadership, organizational behavior, entrepreneurship and human resource management. He is Chair of the International Network at the Australian Business Dean's Council and Chair of the Global Committee of the Organizational Behavior Division at the Academy of Management.

Global Committee Members
Name  Affiliation
Ashley Fulmer Georgia State University
Andreas Richter University of Cambridge
Bard Kuvaas Norwegian Business School
Brosi, Prisca Technical University of Munich
Dan Caprar The University of Sydney
Ehrhardt, Kyle P University of Colorado Denver
Mandy Brouwer Utrecht University
Marjo-Riitta.Diehl EBS University
Abiola Sarnecki EBS University
Minna Paunova Copenhagen Business School
David Patient Universidade Católica Portuguesa
Wehrle, Katja Gissen University
Jelena Zikic York University
Hongxia Peng  University of Rouen
Ulrich Leicht-Deobald University of St. Gallen
Eugene Ohu Lagos Business School
Tomoki Sekiguchi Kyoto University
Yuka Fujimoto Sunway University
Tamara Hernandez Universidad Adolfo Ibanez
Lisa Brady University of Alabama
Silja Hartmann Universitat Munchen
Chad Chiu University of South Australia
Monica Sharif Morgan State University
Charmi Patel University of Reading
Julia Backmann University College Dublin
Marylene Gagne Curtin University