Discussion: View Thread

Research Methods Division Award Winners

  • 1.  Research Methods Division Award Winners

    Posted 06-08-2021 19:02

    The Research Methods Division of the Academy of Management is pleased to announce the winners of this year's awards. Congratulations to all the winners, and many thanks to all those that participated in this process!


    Sage Publications/RMD Distinguished Career Award

    Francis J. Yammarino, State University of New York at Binghamton


    Sage Publications/RMD/CARMA/Lawrence R. James Early Career Award

    John Busenbark, University of Notre Dame


    Sage Publications/Robert McDonald Advancement of Organizational Research Methodology Award

    "Best Practice Recommendations for Data Screening"

    Justin A. DeSimone, University of Alabama

    Peter D. Harms, University of Alabama

    Alice J. DeSimone, University of Alabama


    Sage Publications/RMD Best Paper Award

    "Building Theories From Qualitative Interview Research: How Many Interviews Do I Need?"

    Kasper Elmholdt, Aalborg University

    Michael J. Gill, University of Oxford

    Jeppe A. Nielsen, Aalborg University


    SAGE/RMD Best Division Student Paper Award

    "The Application of the Difference-in-Differences Model in Strategic Management Research"

    Chi Hon (John) Li, Texas A&M University

    Trevis S. Certo, Arizona State University


    2021 Awards Committee Members

    Dan Beal, Virginia Tech (voting member)

    Dorothy Carter, University of Georgia (voting member)

    Kevin Corley, Arizona State (voting member)

    Jeremy Dawson, University of Sheffield (voting member)

    Justin DeSimone, University of Alabama (voting member)

    Aaron McKenny, Indiana University (voting member)

    Timothy Quigley, University of Georgia (voting member)

    Michael Withers, Texas A&M University (voting member)

    Nikos Dimotakis, Oklahoma State University (chair, non-voting member)

    Kris Byron, Georgia State University (ex-officio, program chair, non-voting member)

    Individuals were removed from the voting process involving any awards with which they had a conflict of interest.

    Nitya Chawla
    Assistant Professor
    Texas A&M University
    College Station TX